The Faroe Islands Food

This beautiful boat moored in Muirtown Basin today.  She is from the Faroe Islands and is in immaculate condition.  I couldn’t resist leaving my desk to go and look at her, there was a strong and strange smell wafting from her hatch.

Westward Ho Sheeps head boat

I talked to her crew for a while, then went home with a tinfoil package for my lunch, it was half a sheep’s head.  Part of me was fascinated; it is not often that you get to see the anatomy of a head in perfect cross section, part of me was appalled.  Our food is not often presented so that you can see the animal it has come from and it is interesting how much it disturbed my appetite.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

